Home About Us - Main Page Our Chapters - Main Page The 'Old Line' State Herald Calendar     Maryland 400 - Main Page 250th Anniversary - Main Page   Genealogical Resources - Main Page Neighboring Societies Membership - Main Page Youth Programs - Main Page Contact Us       Member Section - Main Page
Maryland Society, Sons of the  American Revolution

The John Paul Jones Chapter is a nonprofit organization dedicated to remembering and reinforcing our revolutionary heritage. All of our resources go to that mission. We are totally volunteer and every penny we raise goes to our mission.

We live, work and play in this community. Specifically, Anne Arundel County, Maryland is our home, and we want to make it the best place for all of us to live. We are also privileged to have John Paul Jones’ Crypt and all the history that comes with his legacy in our community.

One of our primary goals is to teach and perpetuate the heritage created by our founders, all of them. Not just the Founding Fathers but all the colonial Americans that fought and died for our liberty and freedom. We have many programs to recognize youth in the pursuit of knowing our history. We also have programs that assist our to continue their education based on their excellence.


Officers

Telephone

Email

President

Glenn A. Moss

512-470-9757

president.john-paul-jones@mdssar.org

Vice President

Scott W. Devanny

443-994-3105

vicepresident.john-paul-jones@mdssar.org

Secretary

Richard L. Abbott

410-693-4530

secretary.john-paul-jones@mdssar.org

Treasurer

Mark D. Deeds

410-674-2096

treasurer.john-paul-jones@mdssar.org

Genealogist

Robert Rice

410-263-2968

genealogist.john-paul-jones@mdssar.org

Registrar

Vacant


registrar.john-paul-jones@mdssar.org

Historian

Christopher Beck

410-721-9933

historian.john-paul-jones@mdssar.org

Chaplain

Clarence W. Woods

240-565-3299

chaplain.john-paul-jones@mdssar.org

Chapter Email - John-Paul-Jones@mdssar.org

Annual Meeting - December

Serving Anne Arundel County

Website Calendar Documents Pictures John Paul Jones Chapter Click - If you would like to join       

Copyright © 2022 - Maryland Society, Sons of the American Revolution | All Rights Reserved

Maryland Society SAR Secretary - secretary@mdssar.org

Legal | Contact

Maryland Society SAR Webmaster - webmaster@mdssar.org


Powered by Interserver.net Patriot Graves
Where Our Revolutionary Patriots are Buried

Click Here for Help and More Information