Home About Us - Main Page Our Chapters - Main Page The 'Old Line' State Herald Calendar     Maryland 400 - Main Page 250th Anniversary - Main Page   Genealogical Resources - Main Page Neighboring Societies Membership - Main Page Youth Programs - Main Page Contact Us       Member Section - Main Page
Maryland Society, Sons of the  American Revolution

The 2022-2023 State Officers and Board of Managers for the Maryland Society, Sons of the American Revolution are:


Christopher M. May, Esq.


1st Vice President

 Christopher T. Smithson

2nd Vice President

Paul I. Turlington


3rd Vice President

J. D. Urbach



Daniel J. Earnshaw, Esq.


Assistant Secretary

James F. Engler, Sr.



Paul D. Banister


Treasurer Emeritus

Barrett L. McKown



Gary R. Neal



C. Louis Raborg, Jr.


Organizing Secretary

Michael J. Fryar



Robert A. Rice


Genealogist Emeritus

Henry C. Peden, Jr.



Charles H. Bogino, Esq.



George Satterthwaite


Assistant Chaplain

A. Douglas Brice



Lee Crandall Park, M.D.


National Trustee

Mark D. Deeds


Alternate National Trustee

Eugene R. Moyer



Mark D. Deeds

Assistant Webmaster


Board of Managers:


Class of 2020-2023:

Richard L. Abbott

Patrick A. Curtis

Timothy D. Dioquino

David W. Dyar

Craig E. Smith


Class of 2021-2024:

Kevin A. Eichelberger

Kraig A. Dean

James D. Schaub

David H. Embrey

 Class of 2022-2025:

Michael J. Fryar

Glenn Ross

Arthur Petrucelli

Charles T. Smolka

John W. Harmon

Chapter Presidents:


Sgt. Lawrence Everhart (#1)

Ed Spannaus


Gen. William Smallwood (#2)

Lucas Ginn


Christian Ardinger (#3)

Paul Banister


Col. John Eager Howard (#4)

Jean S. Fugett, Esq


Col. Nicholas Ruxton Moore (#5)

Daniel A. Symonds, MD

John Paul Jones (#6)

Geoffrey C. Wood


Col. Henry Hollingsworth (#7)

Robert W. Jones


Col. Tench Tilghman (#8)

B. Conway Gregory, Jr., M.D.


Col. Aquila Hall (#9)

Donald W. Eberhardt, Jr.


Charles Carroll of Carrollton (#10)

Paul I. Turlington


John Hanson (#11)

Roger Wirin


Capt. John Smoot (#12)

Lloyd O. Whitehead, Sr.


Westminster (#13)

Charles D. Zimmerman


Thomas Stone (#14)

Norman J. Saunders, Sr.


Little Meadows (#15)

Robert Moore


Committee Chairmen:

250th Anniversary of the American Revolution Task Force

H. Lucas Ginn


Americanism Committee

James F. Engler, Sr.


Annual Meeting*

Christopher Smithson



Douglas C. Favorite





Color Guard Commander

David H. Embrey





Council of Past Presidents*

Mark D. Deeds


Eagle Scouts

Jonathan T. Streett


Educational Efforts Committee

C. Louis Raborg, Jr.

Brochure Contest Subcommittee: C. Louis Raborg, Jr.

Essay Contest Subcommittee: C. Louis Raborg, Jr.

Poster Contest Subcommittee: C. Louis Raborg, Jr.

Rumbaugh Orations Contest: Vacant


Executive Committee*

Christopher M. May, Esq.


Flag Awards Committee

Eugene R. Moyer


Fundraising Committee

William C. Batton, Esq.


George Washington Luncheon

Paul I. Turlington


MD 400 Patriot's Trust Fund*

J. D. Urbach

Maryland Archivist

Chris DiJulio


Medals & Awards Committee

Paul I. Turlington


Membership Committee

Christopher T. Smithson


Monuments & Grave Markers

James D. Schaub, M.D.


Newsletter Committee



Nominating Committee*

Mark D. Deeds


Patriots Gala Committee

Paul I. Turlington and Christopher T. Smithson

PRS/Patriots' Bios

James F. Engler, Sr.


Public Service and Heroism

H. Lucas Ginn


ROTC/Outstanding Citizenship Awards Committee

George Satterthwaite II


Semi-Annual Meeting*

Paul I. Turlington

Veteran’s Recognition Committee

 Paul I. Turlington

Yearbook Committee



* The chairmen for these positions are designated by the MDSSAR Bylaws Articles II, III and IV.

Officers and Chairmen

Copyright © 2022 - Maryland Society, Sons of the American Revolution | All Rights Reserved

Daniel Earnshaw - MDSSAR Secretary

Legal | Contact

Mark D. Deeds - MDSSAR Webmaster - webmaster@mdssar.org

Powered by Interserver.net